Edits are done!

Finally! The edits on Silver Thorn are done! BOOYAH! I spent my whole Sunday but finally it’s done! Argh! Did I just say I spent my WHOLE SUNDAY? Okay –it is now time for chocolate.

There’s still a slight problem with this situation – the word count. I won’t terrify you with the amount although it’s a lot better than it was. I’m not sure what to do about it but hey, I’ll cross that bridge when I come to it, if you’ll pardon the cliché.

So now the real work begins.

On to other news:

Tonight I’ll be sending out two shorts and we’ll see how it goes. I haven’t heard from the other two magazines I sent out yet so maybe I’ll do a follow-up soon.

Oh yeah and I’m on Twitter now! Under cjblacksatin! Follow me and I’ll return the favor! See that widget to the right there? Click on the link.

Claire Thompson’s novel Accidental Slave is now available for purchase. Get it here! Get it now! Scroll down to the most recent post for additional information and an excerpt!

I mentioned on my LJ that my blasted X-Box 360 lost video capabilities and I had to send it for repair. I only had the blasted thing for 1 ½ months! So now I can’t relax and play. Hopefully, I’ll get it back soon and I can re-join the Live Community. And if anyone is interested in friending me on Live my gamer tag is DarkLadyWraith.

Some changes coming soon. Peace!

CJ

About authorcjblack

I'm a multi-published author of fantasy, erotic and paranormal fiction. The first two books of my series, Illusion of Night and Memory in Shadow are currently available from Liquid Silver Books as well as a recently published novella, Soul Fires. I'm currently seeking an agent who loves heroic fantasy as much as I do, to rep my work, Tinderbox. I’ve been an author for almost thirty years and got my start on an old typewriter at the age of five and wrote my first novel at fourteen. Probably the world’s biggest bibliophile I own three-hundred plus books and counting. My hobbies include working in my garden, cooking and I’m possibly the world’s oldest Girl Gamer. I encourage readers and authors to contact me to discuss the business anytime.

Posted on March 16, 2009, in Silver Thorn. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Notes from the Teleidoplex

Transmitting the Broadcast Signal of the Universe

K. Johnson's Attempt at Literary Life

Writing - Editing - Agent Life

Tony Pi, F&SF Writer

Blog and Author Website

Disastercake

Disastercake is a lover and creator of JRPGs

Ends and Beginnings

"The World is round and the place which may seem like the end may also be the beginning."-Ivy Baker Priest

Kathleen S. Allen

Young Adult/MG and Adult Author

Nathalie M.L. Römer - Independent Multi-Genre Author

Current work includes fantasy, and science fiction and other genres coming in the near future. Follow me on Twitter @nmlromer for news! Visit www.nathaliemlromer.com for most information about my books and about me!

Lorelle on WordPress

utorials about WordPress, blogging, social media, and having your say on the web.

Live to Write - Write to Live

We live to write and write to live ... professional writers talk about the craft and business of writing

Amy M. Newman

The Literary Mom: Wife, Mom, Reader, and YA Author

Author CJ Black

Taking you to fantastic worlds where the heroes love their men and the sex is red-hot.

Robby Cook

Illustrator, Animator, Character Designer

Ink and Quills

tips and tools to tell your story

J. Kathleen Cheney

Tales from the Golden City

JILL ARCHER

THE NOON ONYX SERIES: GENRE-BENDING FANTASY

Violette Malan

What's New in Violette's World

Bare Knuckle Writer

Going Five Rounds With The Muse

