UPDATES – ILLUSION OF NIGHT – RELEASE

Hello everyone! It’s just one week before the big release of Illusion of Night. I’m still going over contest ideas. I have a few things cooking in the pot that I think you’ll enjoy. Also, I actually managed to get the 21st off, from the day job. Quick! Everyone run out and buy a Powerball or Mega-Millions ticket, because I guarantee you that will not happen again. There’s obviously a lot of luck going around. :-). I do plan on having this celebration span both Sunday the 20th and Monday the 21st.

Among some of the things I would like to do:

1. A daytime and evening chat. This is so I can accommodate everyone on both the east and west coasts and everywhere in between.
2. A contest where the prize will be your name in my next work. Keep in mind, however, that I normally write male/male fiction.

3. A contest where you can win gift cards, possibly in the amounts of $3, $5 or $10 depending or a free copy of Illusion of Night by answering some trivia questions.  Remember I am the proverbial starving writer. 🙂

4. An offering to do a guest blogging. This one I’m going to need a little help with, because I’m not really familiar with how to do a guest blogging. But you can choose any topic that you like.

5. A contest where the prize is free advertising of your own work(s) on my blog for a specified amount of time.

6. Other games and contests for, you can win things from a free copy of one of my short stories to free music.
7. An interview of an author or artist. I already have a couple of people in mind to ask.
8. A “Name My WIP” contest, where I will have excerpts of my current WIP’s. Use them to submit a name.

More Illusion of Night news:
There is currently an excerpt for your perusal at the Liquid Silver Books forum. Hop on over to the forum and have a look. Let me know what you think.
I’m still researching other ideas, I’ll keep you up to date as the week progresses, and I am still looking for your ideas, which will be greatly appreciated. Sp feel free to comment on them right here.

CJ

About authorcjblack

I'm a multi-published author of fantasy, erotic and paranormal fiction. The first two books of my series, Illusion of Night and Memory in Shadow are currently available from Liquid Silver Books as well as a recently published novella, Soul Fires. I'm currently seeking an agent who loves heroic fantasy as much as I do, to rep my work, Tinderbox. I’ve been an author for almost thirty years and got my start on an old typewriter at the age of five and wrote my first novel at fourteen. Probably the world’s biggest bibliophile I own three-hundred plus books and counting. My hobbies include working in my garden, cooking and I’m possibly the world’s oldest Girl Gamer. I encourage readers and authors to contact me to discuss the business anytime.

Posted on June 14, 2010, in ILLUSION OF NIGHT, Original writing. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Notes from the Teleidoplex

Transmitting the Broadcast Signal of the Universe

K. Johnson's Attempt at Literary Life

Writing - Editing - Agent Life

Tony Pi, F&SF Writer

Blog and Author Website

Disastercake

Disastercake is a lover and creator of JRPGs

Ends and Beginnings

"The World is round and the place which may seem like the end may also be the beginning."-Ivy Baker Priest

Kathleen S. Allen

Young Adult/MG and Adult Author

Nathalie M.L. Römer - Independent Multi-Genre Author

Current work includes fantasy, and science fiction and other genres coming in the near future. Follow me on Twitter @nmlromer for news! Visit www.nathaliemlromer.com for most information about my books and about me!

Lorelle on WordPress

utorials about WordPress, blogging, social media, and having your say on the web.

Live to Write - Write to Live

We live to write and write to live ... professional writers talk about the craft and business of writing

Amy M. Newman

The Literary Mom: Wife, Mom, Reader, and YA Author

Author CJ Black

Taking you to fantastic worlds where the heroes love their men and the sex is red-hot.

Robby Cook

Illustrator, Animator, Character Designer

Ink and Quills

tips and tools to tell your story

J. Kathleen Cheney

Tales from the Golden City

JILL ARCHER

THE NOON ONYX SERIES: GENRE-BENDING FANTASY

Violette Malan

What's New in Violette's World

Bare Knuckle Writer

Going Five Rounds With The Muse

