Welcome! LSB Halloween Blog Tour!

Well you know the old saying, better late than never! Welcome to my blog Black Satin via the Liquid Silver Books Halloween Blog Hop! If this is your first time to my blog, feel free to look around! If you’ll notice the most recent post, I have been offline for about a month now because my hard drive blew up and am just now getting back on the net. I wanted to at least try and get on the hop so here I am!



Who doesn’t like Halloween? That time of year when you can dress up as anything and anyone you want to be and participate in some basic silliness. And of course, must we forget….CANDY! Perhaps some of are now participating in a different way (parents taking their kids on their first run) or those of us who like to help holiday along so the kids can have as much fun as you did as a child.

And Halloween is also the time for those scary monsters – or better yet, the sexy ones! Who of use haven’t thought about an encounter with a dark and brooding vampire? Or a muscular shape-shifting werewolf? Perhaps a fiery eyed demon is more your thing? And hey, if you’ll pardon some shameless self-promotion, I think fiends would make a wonderful addition to the repertoire!


Either way Halloween is a night for fun and fantasy. So everyone enjoy it!


Now I’m sure you’re familiar with the rules of the hop. Comments can earn you some nice prizes so, here’s what you’ll get from me! In my next published novel, a character will be named after you! Cool, huh? And as an extra added bonus, you get to choose – good guy or bad guy?


And here’s something to sweeten the deal. Are you dressing up for Halloween? Cool! Send me a pic to place on my blog. I’ll pick a costume and that person will have a choice of one of my backlist!


Happy Halloween everyone!


CJ


http://booknibbles.com/halloweenhop/

About authorcjblack

I'm a multi-published author of fantasy, erotic and paranormal fiction. The first two books of my series, Illusion of Night and Memory in Shadow are currently available from Liquid Silver Books as well as a recently published novella, Soul Fires. I'm currently seeking an agent who loves heroic fantasy as much as I do, to rep my work, Tinderbox. I’ve been an author for almost thirty years and got my start on an old typewriter at the age of five and wrote my first novel at fourteen. Probably the world’s biggest bibliophile I own three-hundred plus books and counting. My hobbies include working in my garden, cooking and I’m possibly the world’s oldest Girl Gamer. I encourage readers and authors to contact me to discuss the business anytime.

Posted on October 30, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Very cool prizes! I hope you have a Happy Halloween!

    Val
    lastnerve2000@gmail.com

    Like

  2. LOL I need to go check out Fire and Fate looks like a good book to read on a cold winter night.

    Like

  3. Nice prizes. Too bad the granddaughter is the only one with a costume this year.

    Like

  4. I have read wonderful things about your Illusion of Night book.

    Happy Halloween!

    Like

  5. I like Illusion of Night's cover. PL Nunn's works rock!

    Happy Halloween!

    Thanks,
    Tracey D
    booklover0226 at gmail dot com

    Like

  6. I think I just mistakenly sent you an email through the contact form when I meant to comment on this post. Sorry! And Happy Halloween!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Notes from the Teleidoplex

Transmitting the Broadcast Signal of the Universe

K. Johnson's Attempt at Literary Life

Writing - Editing - Agent Life

Tony Pi, F&SF Writer

Blog and Author Website

Disastercake

Disastercake is a lover and creator of JRPGs

Ends and Beginnings

"The World is round and the place which may seem like the end may also be the beginning."-Ivy Baker Priest

Kathleen S. Allen

Young Adult/MG and Adult Author

Nathalie M.L. Römer - Independent Multi-Genre Author

Current work includes fantasy, and science fiction and other genres coming in the near future. Follow me on Twitter @nmlromer for news! Visit www.nathaliemlromer.com for most information about my books and about me!

Lorelle on WordPress

utorials about WordPress, blogging, social media, and having your say on the web.

Live to Write - Write to Live

We live to write and write to live ... professional writers talk about the craft and business of writing

Amy M. Newman

The Literary Mom: Wife, Mom, Reader, and YA Author

Author CJ Black

Taking you to fantastic worlds where the heroes love their men and the sex is red-hot.

Robby Cook

Illustrator, Animator, Character Designer

Ink and Quills

tips and tools to tell your story

J. Kathleen Cheney

Tales from the Golden City

JILL ARCHER

THE NOON ONYX SERIES: GENRE-BENDING FANTASY

Violette Malan

What's New in Violette's World

Bare Knuckle Writer

Going Five Rounds With The Muse

