My Author Interview With Tonya Kinzer!

Welcome friends, readers and fellow authors! Now, may I introduce the fabulous Tonya Kinzer! Tonya has graciously agreed to join me tonight at Black Satin for an informative interview. So sit back, grab a snack, and get to know Ms. Kinzer! And stick around because Tonya will be giving away a $15 gift card to one lucky winner! Contest information after the interview!

Available at Amazon.com for the Kindle:

                                      
File Size: 151 KB
ASIN: B0051VGSWW
Price: 2.99
Comfortable with her life, Sondra wasn’t looking to start a new relationship let alone a new life style but Nick presented a challenge to her. The time together at the office spilled in to more time away from the office that eventually leads to a deeper relationship. He introduces her to a life style she’d never experienced nor heard much about but is fascinated with.
File Size: 135 KB
ASIN: B0051VT7GQ
Price: 2.99

New to the world of bondage, Sondra agrees to become a submissive. It just so happens, her Dom is her boss and business partner at the office. Can she obey all she is instructed to do or will her training and punishment continue in the dungeon at home?
Can she handle all she has agreed to?
The Boss’s Pet Book 3: Sharing Among Friends
Release Date: June 2011

Join Nick and Sondra as they move on to more of Sondra’s training and introduction into the other ‘lifestyle’. Nick furthers her training by proving to her that she can train her body to accept what once was unacceptable and introduces her to friends who can share so much more with her.

Will Sondra get past some of the ‘normal’ things that are acceptable in this lifestyle that would never be acceptable in the vanilla world she came from?

Author Interview – Tonya Kinzer
CJ: Who is Tonya Kinzer?

Tonya: I’m a woman who enjoys writing that opens new doors of reading entertainment to individuals and partners who read together. I’m a wife, mother, sister, friend….the sweetheart next door! *wink*

CJ: When did you first start writing and why?

Tonya: I’ve been writing for years but only recently decided to self publish. I’m pretty techie and find the formatting and uploading easy once you figure out how each site works because all of them are different. It takes patience and the ability to read directions. I’m self taught in most of what I know how to do.

CJ: Are there any particular writer/artists who inspire you?

Tonya: I started reading romance novels when I was a teen but I also enjoy a good murder mystery. Writers who inspired me were Kathleen Woodiwiss, Johanna Lindsey, Virginia Henley, Victoria Holt, among many others.

CJ: Why your current genre/style?

Tonya: I write erotic romance with a touch of soft bondage, BDSM, Dom/sub relationships and enjoy having a plot and HEA ending…is that bad?

CJ: Can you describe a typical day of creative work?

Tonya: Since I’m self published, I do my own marketing, websites, covers and book trailers. I do that in the morning along with my email then start writing by mid morning. I’m a night owl so I do NOT get up early; never have and doubt I ever will. I head to bed around 1:00 am and am up about 8 am. Making yourself stay off the internet and get some writing done takes discipline and I need to work more on that!

CJ: Someone approaches you and asks you, what do you write? How do you respond?

Tonya: My ‘vanilla’ friends have no idea I write in this genre! *wicked laugh*

CJ: How do you feel about the current state of mainstream publishing? E-book publishing?

Tonya: I love that so many of us can now self publish. I find it easy but before one puts something ‘live’, they need to make sure they’ve edited their work. They need to understand POV and head hopping between characters and why that isn’t good. I have an article about this on my website for those who want to read that. It’s on my ‘Fun’ page. They also need to understand sentence structure, meaning: don’t start every sentence with he/she, or character names, don’t make your work sound like an instruction manual, read and re-read what you’ve written, make the sentences flow together and include the five senses in your writing. Okay, I’m off on a tangent here! Sorry, but these are important items for me and I’ve read some pretty bad things on the self published sites. I’m not the best, by far, but spelling is a big thing for me!

CJ: What are some of your other interests?

Tonya: I love designing covers and book trailers, along with ‘how to’ help articles and more of these will be added to my pages. When I get stuck while writing, I might head out to work in my gardens and yard where scenes and characters open up for me.

CJ: What was one of the most surprising things you learned in creating your books?

Tonya: Characters have a mind of their own. They pay no attention to my plots or plans, which is why I don’t write up an outline. I may write down a few plots and how I will achieve them, but my characters easily fill in the rest.

CJ: What are some of the promotional methods you use? What works or doesn’t?

Tonya: I use Twitter and FaceBook quite a bit, I ‘ask’ other authors for interviews on their blogs as well as invite them to mine. If we don’t ask, we don’t receive! Many authors do interviews for each other; we all know this is one avenue to reach more readers. I may do ads on romance and erotica sites and I create book marks or post cards to send out to other authors for goody bags they hand out to readers.

CJ: Are you an introverted or extroverted writer?

Tonya: In person, others find me shy, at least until I think I know them well enough, which for me, takes a while. I’m not a trusting person because I’ve been burned too many times so I’m careful who I trust with my personal feelings and information. Online, I’m more of an extrovert because there we can be who we want and others don’t judge as quickly.

CJ: Do you have any quirky or unusual stories concerning your work?

Tonya: Is the fact that I enjoy what I write quirky? I love it when I know that my writing in a particular scene will grab the reader….one just feels that when you finish a scene.

CJ: What is the best and/or worst writing advice you’ve ever received?

Tonya: Best advice was to read my work out loud. If it doesn’t read smooth, keep working. Sentence structure should make them all flow together like rippling silk over your senses…to make you say YES that works!

CJ: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

Tonya: I hope if someone doesn’t like the way I write, they let me know what might work better for them as well as what they like. We all love hearing from readers. They can post on my blog and leave reviews on my books sites. Reviews help immensely on the sale and book store sites; I wish more readers understood that. Thank you to those who HAVE left a review for me! Contest: I will choose one commenter to win a $15 gift card and the drawing will be thru Friday the 27th and I will pull a winner on Saturday, the 28th to give everyone time to visit and leave a comment.

CJ: Tell us about your current and future projects. What is on the horizon?

Tonya: I’m working on book three, Sharing Among Friends, as part of my series, The Boss’s Pet. At this point, I have no idea how many books the series might end up having; maybe until I can’t think of anything else for Nick and Sondra to do! I plan to do a few stand alone books and possibly submit those to a publisher, we’ll see. I’ve been checking out a lot of them and haven’t narrowed it down to which ones I’d like to send to.

CJ, thank you so much for having me here. I will be around to chat with your readers and answer any questions or just comment with them. Below are a few of my websites and I have sample reads at freado.com (BookBuzzr) and also on my blog.

Where You Can Find Tonya:

Blog Site: http://tonyakinzer.blogspot.com/

Website: http://tonyakinzer.webs.com/

FB Fan Page: http://tinyurl.com/4sh37tk

Twitter: http://twitter.com/#!/tonyakinzer

BookBuzzr: http://www.freado.com/users/26001/tonya-kinzer

Author’s Den: http://www.authorsden.com/tonyakinzer

Manic Readers: http://www.manicreaders.com/TonyaKinzer/

GoodReads: http://www.goodreads.com/tonyakinzer

CoffeeTimeRomance: http://www.coffeetimeromance.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=1593

************                                                                     
And thank you again Tonya! It was a pleasure having you here and getting to know so much more about you!

Peace,
CJ


About authorcjblack

I'm a multi-published author of fantasy, erotic and paranormal fiction. The first two books of my series, Illusion of Night and Memory in Shadow are currently available from Liquid Silver Books as well as a recently published novella, Soul Fires. I'm currently seeking an agent who loves heroic fantasy as much as I do, to rep my work, Tinderbox. I’ve been an author for almost thirty years and got my start on an old typewriter at the age of five and wrote my first novel at fourteen. Probably the world’s biggest bibliophile I own three-hundred plus books and counting. My hobbies include working in my garden, cooking and I’m possibly the world’s oldest Girl Gamer. I encourage readers and authors to contact me to discuss the business anytime.

Posted on May 22, 2011, in author interview. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. CJ, thank you so much for having me here this week. Looking forward to chatting with our readers!

    Hi everyone! Thank you for stopping by even if you're too shy to leave a comment!

    Like

  2. Readers – Let's get some chatter going here! Who wants to chime in? We could talk about a variety of things – shared massages, blindfolds during sex, reading erotica with your partner, hot tubs, or my books and characters; you pick and I'll chat with you. Come on, don't be shy! *wink*

    Like

  3. *tapping the screen to make sure there isn't a virus blocking the comment section, dusting off your keyboard for you*

    There, that should help. Now please just click the comment button one more time; I know it works now!

    Don't leave me in here all alone! It's been pretty dark in here all by myself! Come on…..

    Like

  4. Hey everybody! Don't you want to get to know Tonya and win a cool prize? Let's see those comments!

    Like

  5. Hi, Tonya. Your books look really hot! I'm amazed that you do everything yourself, from the writing and formatting to the covers. Amazing.

    Like

  6. Erika, thank you for stopping in! I love all the techie stuff so the covers are fun for me as well as book trailers. I'm hoping by late June, not only will book three be out, but a book trailer for The Boss's Pet series, too.

    Again, I so appreciate that you took the time to leave a comment for us. So, you're the only one to leave a comment for the contest…it looks like a pretty good chance for you winning the contest! LOL

    Like

  7. Erika!! Since you are the only one who left a comment, the $15 gift card is your!!! Woohoo!!!

    You are the WINNER! Email me at tonyakinzer at yahoo.com so I can email you the gift card. Your choice: B & N or Amazon – let me know in your email!

    Congrats to Erika!

    Like

  8. Congrats, Erika! And thanks for stopping by Black Satin!

    And Tonya thank you again for the wonderful interview! See you in July!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Amy Snyder

Just hanging out with my imaginary friends

Notes from the Teleidoplex

Transmitting the Broadcast Signal of the Universe

K. Johnson's Attempt at Literary Life

Writing - Editing - Agent Life

Tony Pi, F&SF Writer

Blog and Author Website

Disastercake

Disastercake is a lover and creator of JRPGs

Ends and Beginnings

"The World is round and the place which may seem like the end may also be the beginning."-Ivy Baker Priest

Kathleen S. Allen

Young Adult/MG and Adult Author

Nathalie M.L. Römer - Independent Multi-Genre Author

Current work includes fantasy, and science fiction and other genres coming in the near future. Follow me on Twitter @nmlromer for news! Visit www.nathaliemlromer.com for most information about my books and about me!

Lorelle on WordPress

utorials about WordPress, blogging, social media, and having your say on the web.

Live to Write - Write to Live

We live to write and write to live ... professional writers talk about the craft and business of writing

Amy M. Newman

The Literary Mom: Wife, Mom, Reader, and YA Author

Author CJ Black

Taking you to fantastic worlds where the heroes love their men and the sex is red-hot.

Robby Cook

Illustrator, Animator, Character Designer

Ink and Quills

tips and tools to tell your story

J. Kathleen Cheney

Tales from the Golden City

JILL ARCHER

THE NOON ONYX SERIES: GENRE-BENDING FANTASY

Violette Malan / VM Escalada

What's New in Violette's World

